Raw Vegan Challenge – Conclusions

Hello beautiful people, my raw vegan challenge week is officially over and I’ve just filmed an extra long video drawing my conclusions (I had a huge vegan calzone today for lunch so you can imagine what those are). To quickly sum it up, I’m very happy that I put myself through this, I had been thinking about it for so long that it had to be done, plus it gave me the chance to learn something new about my body and to do some more research on the subject. I do believe that a raw vegan diet is sustainable, that you can get all your nutrients and calories and be happy and healthy, but I also believe that it is a bit high maintenance -especially at the beginning- and that it really does make a difference where you live and what your lifestyle is (i.e. what kind of job you have). I know I’ve only done this for a week which is probably not long enough to have a clear idea of what being a raw vegan is, and although I can see some benefits in it, overall I haven’t been feeling great, I really have been struggling with how cold I constantly was, and I didn’t like how my relationship with food was being shaped. After this experiment I have decided that raw veganism is not for me, at least for the time being. Now that I have a blender I will surely keep on having breakfast smoothies (which I love!), and I’m not excluding that I might try raw veganism again in the future (when it’s hot enough), however for now I’m very happy to go back to my regular vegan diet and enjoy bread and soups and oh my god mash potatoes.
Of course I’m not against this lifestyle and if you are a raw vegan thumbs up to you, you’ve got all my respect!

Here’s my (very extensive) explanation on what I’ve learned in the past seven days. As always, thank you so much for stopping by and stay tuned for more vegan-related posts!

3 thoughts on “Raw Vegan Challenge – Conclusions

  1. Sweet, congratulations on giving it a go! I just transitioned to a regular vegan diet a few months ago and I’m loving it. Might do this as a challenge myself. Do you ever feature your writing with any other sites at all?

    1. Hello, thanks for leaving a comment!
      This is the only place I write right now but I’d love to find some cool websites to collaborate with, as I’m super passionate about veganism and Zero Waste and it’d be awesome to spread the word šŸ™‚
      Congrats on going vegan! I’m on a regular vegan diet myself and have been for the past seven years or so. Eating raw vegan is a good challenge, I don’t think it works for me but it’s definitely worth trying! Let me know how it goes!

      1. Awesome! Well we often post plant-based/nutrition articles at creators.co so if you’d be interested in spreading the word by featuring with us feel free to shoot me an email – mike.fleck@creators.co

Leave a Reply

